Stop moaning about 2016 already!

2016

Pictured: Two entitled leftists moaning about how they lost everything.

As the current year draws to a close, the one thing that’s absolutely is that clear my Facebook feed is flooded with memes that are effectively designed to persuade you that “2016 is the worst”, as if I hadn’t already heard that from everyone in the fossilized media, including resident shill John Oliver. Pretty much everyone in the left-leaning commentariat is screeching from their soapboxes that 2016 was the worst year on record, and the reason why is obvious – they lost, and they have shown the world that leftists are terrible losers, because when the going gets tough for them, they cry “RACIST”. Of course the veritable avalance of celebrity deaths hasn’t helped, and to be fair, I don’t appreciate having lost David Bowie, and two parts of Emerson, Lake and Palmer.

In spite of the negatives, I actually think that 2016 is actually one of the best years I’ve had the luxury of living through. First of all, this was the year I finally made it to university, and possibly a future career. Second of all, this was the year in which I finally overcame the nihilistic predilections of modern youth (I’m still a goth, but at least I’m finally out of the depressive phase that dominated the previous two years). Third, and the most important point, this was the year in which most of the population finally realised that they had been lied to by the media and political establishment, and vented their rage in the ballot box, including me. I realised that I was being lied to by the left. Now, I’m a hardened right-wing anti-SJW, and yes, I feel absolutely no shame in calling myself “right-wing”, because the left-wing political establishment has turned it into yet another meaningless insult.

The left-wing commentariat doesn’t even realise it, but most of the world is tired of being told what to think by an ideological overclass that has become increasingly out of touch with reality, and increasingly more authoritarian, which is why I abandoned the left. They’re so privileged that they can’t see why the public are revolting against them, because instead of talking to them, they’re talking down to them, and in doing so, the left has dug its own grave, as I’ve spent a few posts recently pointing that out (though my uni work has taken over, so it’s been hard posting again).

And therein lies the crux of the matter, the leftists are mad that they lost, and they’ve resorted to fearmongering and whinging, and nothing exemplifies this better than Flo and Joan’s “2016 Song”, which essentially amounts to two minutes of potty-mouthed regressive whinging from people who have obviously been brainwashed by the mainstream media, which ultimately reinforces the biggest lesson of 2016. We have all been lied to, and now we see the liars as they truly are. It was ultimately heartening for me to see the general public come to the conclusion I had already reached four years ago, that the mainstream media is full of agenda-driven liars who are more interested in lining their pockets with cash than informing the public, who they look upon as plebs anyway.

The point is, 2016 has been a great year because it proves that the spirit of rebellion hasn’t been killed yet, and that if things go bad for us, we have the ability to turn things around if we desire it. If anything, 2016 has been the most positive year in a long time. If you want a bad year, try 1914 (the start of World War I), or 1929 (the start of the Great Depression), or 1347 (when the Black Death broke out in Europe)? Hell, why not try the year 476, when the Western Roman Empire collapsed? I’m sure that was way worse than all the “horrors” that 2016 had to offer. If you think we have it bad in the West right now just because the right-wingers are coming back into power, you obviously haven’t been to the Philippines, where upwards of 6,000 people have been killed in a nonsensical “war on drugs”. What about Libya, which is essentially a failed state thanks to Hillary Clinton’s actions as Secretary of State? What about Venezuela, a country that can’t afford to feed its people? What about Syria, a country that became a war zone thanks to intervention from the West and Russia? All of those countries and more have it FAR worse than we do, and yet the left acts like the world is coming to an end just because a man they personally hate became the President?

I know this is more of a rant than usual, but as 2016 draws its last breath, I thought it was time to finally show how I really felt about the current year, in all its blazing glory as the “progressive”, globalist establishment finally crumbles before my eyes. Do any of these people think I care what they think, after they’ve lied to me for the past five years? I used to be a liberal progressive until I found that The Guardian showed its true colours, and after I found out that the right-wing arguments, for the most part, actually made sense when you don’t look at them through the progressive lens (which I’ll talk more about in a later post).

I honestly hope 2017 will shape up to be better than 2016, not just for political reasons, but because I think this the year where we finally venture out into a brave new world where anything is possible, though I think that attitude will change if things suddenly go to shit. Unlike the doom-and-gloom Clintonites, Europhiles and social justice warriors, I’m open-minded about the future, and I’m going to continue walking forward while the regressives in the establishment lurch backward into their caves and throw their little tantrums. Peace out!

Leave a Reply

