Taking a well-deserved hiatus (a short notice of inactivity)

I’ve started to notice that I haven’t been writing as much as I used to. Even though I’ve just released an article, I feel that now’s the time to take a hiatus from writing on this site.

Starting tomorrow, I intend to take a month-long break from blog writing, so that I can get my writing mojo back. I also intend to use this break to mull over the site’s new design and direction (as previously outlined in January), while also figuring out what to write about, and how I should manage my approach.

The other reason for my decision is because I have become interested in other creative possibilities and ideas, and I also have plenty of college work to do over the next two weeks. I aim to get back to blog writing as early as the beginning of May, but if I don’t, I let you know why.

That’s just about it for this short notice of inactivity. I’ll be back soon enough, but until then, I need this opportunity to kick back and relax, knowing that there’s not as much work on my mind.

Leave a Reply

