Back to art?

During the new term, I’ve been wrapping my head around what to do in September. Then, while I was in bed on Thursday night (this was not a dream, for I wasn’t sleeping yet), I got the idea that I have plenty of ideas that could be wasted if I didn’t act soon. That’s why I’m considering giving art another chance.

art

Pictured: An awesome example of art.

The reason why I abandoned the art path two years ago was because I was heavily disillusioned with my A-level Art course. In that course, I was stuck with a brief that I didn’t like, but I had to do everything according to it. It’s like this with the Creative iMedia course as well, but it’s not nearly as bad as it used to be, because I can work around it.

That’s why I want to be careful with this. I don’t want to make the mistake of rushing to judgement, so I want to look at certain art courses. Of course, they may have a brief in mind, but I’m hoping I can find one that’s lenient enough to allow me to allow me to make as many or as little art pieces as I want.

Keep in mind that this is from the perspective of someone who hasn’t done art as a course in two years. I probably don’t even know how it will even turn out. All I really care about is rekindling a passion for art, which is required if I plan to do anything creative in the future.

Leave a Reply

